Organisation

Critt agro-alimentaire La Rochelle
Critt agroalimentaire Paca

Partners

ITAI (FOOD TECHNOLOGY INSTITUTES)
Adria
CTCPA
LNE
INTERFACE PARTNERS
Critt agro-alimentaire La Rochelle
Critt agroalimentaire Paca

Objectives

Food companies develop strategies for the quality and the safety of food under the impetus of regulations, within the framework of the Hygiene Packet in particular, and of the international standards (ISO 9001, ISO 22000), but also due to european distribution specifications (BRC - British Retail Consortium and IFS - International Food Standards) and specifications in the Codex Alimentarius.

In this changing context which is imposing new constraints on companies, without many of them having the internal means to respond to these constraints, especially SMBs, a group of quality audit specialists at the Actia Centres has gotten involved in order to study the interaction and the complementarities of the quality reference standards.

Actions

Actia centres’ specialists have worked on 49 specifications sorted into five chapters: quality management, pre-requisite programs (PRP), hazard analysis (HACCP), production management, traceability/nonconformity, and continuous improvement. Each specification is compared with the regulations, essentially EC regulations 178/2002 and 852/2004; the requirements summarised in ISO standards 22000, TS 22002-1, TS 22002-4, and ISO 9001; IFS; the BRCGS Food Safety and Packaging standard; the NF EN 15593 standard; as well as the key points related to hygiene and food safety cited in the Codex Alimentarius.

Published in paper format by Actia in 2008, the “Practical guide to the use of reference standards for food quality and safety, is now available as an interactive matrix that will enable us to progressively update it in line with changing standards.

In order to help companies implement a “food safety culture”, the specialists of the Reference standards network have designed a guide presenting the history of the concept and its various components, enabling companies to carry out self-assessment and identify areas for improvement to implement and promote this positive approach to food safety management.

food safety culture guide

Conference of 15 november 2016
Conference of 19 november 2019

 

Go to the reference standards website

Animation

Critt agro-alimentaire La Rochelle
Critt agroalimentaire Paca

Partenaires

ITAI (INSTITUTS TECHNIQUES AGRO-INDUSTRIELS)
Adria
CTCPA
LNE
PARTENAIRES INTERFACE
Critt agro-alimentaire La Rochelle
Critt agroalimentaire Paca

Objectifs

Les entreprises alimentaires développent des stratégies en qualité et sécurité des aliments sous l'impulsion de la réglementation, dans le cadre du Paquet hygiène notamment, et des normes internationales (ISO 9001, ISO 22000, ISO TS 22 002, NF EN 15 593), mais également en raison des cahiers des charges de la distribution européenne (IFS et BRCGS) et des spécifications du Codex Alimentarius.

Dans ce contexte évolutif qui impose de nouvelles contraintes aux entreprises, sans qu’elles aient, pour nombre d’entre elles, les moyens internes d’y répondre, en particulier les PME, un groupe de spécialistes d’audits qualité des Centres Actia s’est mobilisé afin d’étudier l’interaction et les complémentarités des référentiels de qualité.

Actions

Les spécialistes des Centres Actia ont traité 49 spécifications classées en cinq chapitres : management de la qualité, programmes pré-requis (PRP), analyse des dangers (HACCP), maîtrise de la production, traçabilité/non-conformité et amélioration continue. Pour chaque spécification, sont comparées la référence à la réglementation, essentiellement aux règlements CE 178/2002 et CE 852/2004, les exigences résumées des référentiels ISO 22000, ISO TS 22002-1 et 4, ISO 9001, IFS, BRCGS Food safety et Packaging, norme NF EN 15593, ainsi que les points clés relatifs à l’hygiène et à la sécurité des aliments cités du Codex Alimentarius.

Édité en 2008 par l’Actia sous format papier, le Guide pratique d'utilisation des référentiels pour la qualité et la sécurité des aliments est maintenant disponible sous forme d'une matrice interactive afin d'intégrer au fur et à mesure les évolutions des référentiels.

Afin d'accompagner les entreprises dans le déploiement de la « Food safety culture » ou « Culture de la sécurité des aliments », les spécialistes du Réseau Référentiels ont conçu un guide présentant l'historique du concept, ses différentes composantes et proposent aux entreprises une auto-évaluation et des pistes d’actions pour mettre en œuvre et promouvoir cette approche positive du management de la sécurité des denrées alimentaires.

guide food safety culture

Colloque du 15 novembre 2016
Colloque du 19 novembre 2019

 

 

PRESENTATIONS